How to use it
- Tap the document you want to prepare — each one is already set to fit the official rules.
- Select a photo or scan from your phone. For the signature, thumb or declaration, the paper is cleaned to white and cropped automatically.
- Check the preview: the size and KB shown must be inside the official range.
- Download the JPG and upload it to the DSSSB application form.
DSSSB upload requirements at a glance
From the official notification — Advertisement No. 05/2026 dated 09.10.2026 (applications 13.10.2026 – 11.11.2026) and No. 04/2026 dated 30.09.2026 (Combined Examination 2026, applications 06.10.2026 – 04.11.2026); upload sizes from DSSSB's “General Instructions to Applicants for Applying (Combined Examination)”. Checked on 20 October 2026.
| Document | Size | File size | Format |
|---|---|---|---|
| Postcard-size colour photograph (5 × 7 inch) | 480 × 672 px, 96 DPI | 50–300 KB | JPG, JPEG |
| Signature | 110 × 140 px | up to 40 KB | JPG |
| Left thumb impression | 110 × 140 px | up to 40 KB | JPG |
| Right thumb impression | 110 × 140 px | up to 40 KB | JPG |
| Photo ID proof at OARS registration (only if Aadhaar is not given) (if applicable) | Not specified | 15–60 KB | JPG, JPEG |
| Disability certificate (PwBD applicants) (if applicable) | Not specified | Not specified |
Rules for each document
Postcard-size colour photograph (5 × 7 inch)
- Official: “Width :480px Height :672px Format :JPG/JPEG Max.Size :300KB” and “image should be between 50 kb to 300 kb (required resolution 480x672 pixels, 96 dpi).”
- “Coloured postcard size photograph ( size 5*7 inch) should be of upper half of body only clearly showing face, both ears and both shoulders.”
- 2026 advertisements: “Candidates are advised to upload recent and clear colour photograph. The background should be a plain white or off-white. It should have full face, front view, eyes open.”
- “Candidate must bring same photo printed on photo quality paper whenever asked by the Board.” Blurred or illegible photos are rejected.
Signature
- Official: “Please Sign on White Paper with Dark Pen and Scan it in JPG format.” “Width :110px Height :140px Format :JPG Max.Size :40KB”. No minimum KB stated.
- Applications with a blurred or illegible signature are rejected.
Left thumb impression
- Official: “Instruction to Upload Left/ Right Thumb Impression — Width :110px Height :140px Format :JPG Max.Size :40KB”. No minimum KB, ink colour or paper stated.
Right thumb impression
- Same specification as the left thumb: 110 × 140 px, JPG, maximum 40 KB.
Photo ID proof at OARS registration (only if Aadhaar is not given)
- Annexure-I, 2026 advertisements: PAN / Voter ID / Driving Licence / Passport “duly scanned in the jpg/jpeg format in such a manner that each file should not be less than 15 kb and should not exceed 60 KB.” “In case Aadhaar number is provided as identity proof than no scanned id proof is required to be uploaded.”
- Minimum resolution (width × height): “300*200 pixels for PAN/DL, 200*300 pixels for Voter Card and 450 350 pixels for Passport.” Do not upload a blurred ID.
Disability certificate (PwBD applicants)
- Official: “upload the disability certificate in pdf format(Mandatory)” — form label “Upload Certificate(Maximum size of pdf 2MB)”. No minimum stated.
General instructions
- Register once on OARS (dsssbonline.nic.in), then “Apply for new application” for each post code. The photo / signature / thumb upload is Step 2 of the application.
- DSSSB's 2026 user guide (special link for Post Code 804/26) lists the same four uploads: “Upload post card size photograph, signature, left thumb impression and right thumb impression.”
- Shortlisted candidates later upload an e-dossier of documents; its file limits are not given in the advertisements.
Where these numbers come from
Every value on this page is taken from the official Delhi Subordinate Services Selection Board, Govt. of NCT of Delhi documents below. If a newer notification is out, it takes priority.
- DSSSB General Instructions to Applicants for Applying (Combined Examination) — Step 2 upload sizes
- DSSSB Advertisement No. 05/2026 (09.10.2026), para 8(viii) and Annexure-I
- DSSSB Advertisement No. 04/2026 — Combined Examination 2026 (30.09.2026)
- DSSSB user guide for Post Code 804/26 (2026)
- DSSSB — Instructions to Applicants (listing)
- Older OARS instructions (2014, Advt. 2/12) — superseded sizes
Where official sources disagree
- The size table is from DSSSB's “General Instructions to Applicants for Applying (Combined Examination)” (PDF created January 2022, listed under Instructions to Applicants on dsssb.delhi.gov.in). The 2026 advertisements give no photo / signature / thumb sizes, so these are the newest official numbers but they predate the 2026 notices.
- Signature and thumbs are printed as “Width :110px Height :140px” — taller than wide, which is unusual for a signature. Resizer sites claim the live form now takes 140 × 110 px and up to 20 KB; no official document found says so.
- An older OARS file (dsssbonline.nic.in/AdvtDetailFiles/doc_dsssb_english.pdf, created 2014 for Advt. 2/12) gave photo 3.5 × 4.5 cm, 25–100 KB and signature 3.5 × 1.5 cm, 10–50 KB. It is superseded by the postcard-photo format above.
Next update: DSSSB advertises through the year — re-check when DSSSB revises its General Instructions to Applicants or an advertisement prints upload sizes.