Skip to content
tooldabba

Agniveer Photo & Signature Size

Official upload sizes for Indian Army Agniveer, with tools already set to them. Pick a document below, add your photo and download a file that fits.

  • 100% private
  • Free · no signup
  • Works on any phone

How to use it

  1. Tap the document you want to prepare — each one is already set to the size in the official notification.
  2. Select a photo or scan from your phone. For the signature, thumb or declaration, the paper is cleaned to white and cropped automatically.
  3. Check the preview: the size and KB shown must be inside the official range.
  4. Download the JPG and upload it to the Agniveer application form.

Agniveer upload requirements at a glance

From the official notification — Agniveer – Recruiting Year 2027, ARO notifications of February 2026 (online registration 13.02.2026 – 01.04.2026). Checked on 20 October 2026.

DocumentSizeFile sizeFormat
Recent photograph (online registration)Not specifiedNot specified—
Passport-size photographs for the recruitment rally (20 copies)Printed copy, not uploaded——

Rules for each document

Recent photograph (online registration)

  • The official notification gives NO pixel, KB or format for the online photo — do not preset a size from it.
  • Para 19.12: “Candidates are advised to upload only recent photograph on JIA website. In case the photo does not match the face of candidate, the candidate will not be permitted to appear for any test.”

Passport-size photographs for the recruitment rally (20 copies)

  • Para 24.2: “Twenty (20) copies of unattested Passport size colour photographs developed on good quality photographic paper in white background not more than three months old. Computerized/ photocopied/ shopped photographs will NOT be accepted. Photographs must be with proper haircut and clean shave in white background (except Sikh Candidates).”

General instructions

  • Signature upload is not mentioned in the notification.
  • Domicile, caste and other certificates are brought to the rally in original with attested photocopies — not uploaded.
  • The joinindianarmy.nic.in portal is behind a CAPTCHA, so the upload widget's own limits could not be read. Resizer sites quote conflicting numbers (10–40 KB, 20–50 KB, 5–20 KB) — none are official.

Where these numbers come from

Every value on this page is taken from the official Indian Army (joinindianarmy.nic.in) documents below. If a newer notification is out, it takes priority.

Next update: Recruiting Year 2028 notifications expected around February 2027.

Other police & defence exams

See photo and signature sizes for all exams.

Frequently asked questions

What is the photo size for Agniveer?

As per the official notification: Not specified, format not specified.

Is 1 KB 1000 or 1024 bytes on these forms?

Notifications don't say, so ToolDabba keeps files safely inside the band — at most 1000 bytes per KB of the maximum and at least 1024 bytes per KB of the minimum — so the file passes either way.

Are my photo and signature uploaded to ToolDabba?

No. Everything is processed inside your browser; your files never leave your phone or computer.