Skip to content
tooldabba

UGC NET Photo & Signature Size 2026

Official upload sizes for UGC NET, with tools already set to them. Pick a document below, add your photo and download a file that fits.

  • 100% private
  • Free · no signup
  • Works on any phone

How to use it

  1. Tap the document you want to prepare — each one is already set to fit the official rules.
  2. Select a photo or scan from your phone. For the signature, thumb or declaration, the paper is cleaned to white and cropped automatically.
  3. Check the preview: the size and KB shown must be inside the official range.
  4. Download the JPG and upload it to the UGC NET application form. Your live photo is taken inside the form itself.

UGC NET upload requirements at a glance

From the official notification — UGC-NET December 2026 Information Bulletin (08.10.2026; updated bulletin 16.10.2026 with corrigendum), applications 08.10.2026 – 28.10.2026 (late fee to 31.10.2026). Checked on 20 October 2026.

DocumentSizeFile sizeFormat
Recent photographNot specified10–200 KBJPG, JPEG
Live photograph (webcam / QR on mobile)Captured live in the form — nothing to upload——
SignatureNot specified10–50 KBJPG, JPEG
PwD/PwBD disability certificate / UDID (if applicable)Not specified50–300 KBPDF
Printed passport size photo for the Attendance SheetPrinted copy, not uploaded——

Rules for each document

Recent photograph

  • Official: “a recent photograph (file size 10 kb-200kb) either in colour or black & white with 80% face (without mask) visible including ears against white background”. Pixel / cm size NOT stated.
  • Format from the bulletin's form replica (Document Upload screen): “Document Format: JPG/JPEG”, “Min Size (KB): 10”, “Max Size (KB): 200”.
  • Use the same photo you will paste on the Attendance Sheet at the exam centre.

Live photograph (webcam / QR on mobile)

  • Captured inside the application form: “switch on their camera or connect their webcam … If your device does not support a webcam, QR code … can be scanned by the candidate using a mobile device/tablet”. No size / KB / format stated.
  • “Candidates should ensure there is a light-colored background with proper lighting, and 80% face visibility (including ears, without a mask).”
  • Form screen: “Ensure a light background, proper lighting, single human face covering 80% of the face.”

Signature

  • Official: “candidate’s signature (file size: 10kb-50kb)”; form replica: JPG/JPEG, min 10 KB, max 50 KB. Dimensions NOT stated.
  • The December 2026 bulletin does not state ink or style. The June 2026 bulletin asked for the “full signature in running handwriting” on white paper with “Blue/Black Ink pen”; a full name in capital letters was not accepted as a signature.

PwD/PwBD disability certificate / UDID

  • Official: “Scanned copy of Disability/UDID certificate should be a pdf between (50 kb to 300 kb) (clearly legible).” Those without a UDID card upload the disability certificate in the proper format.

Printed passport size photo for the Attendance Sheet

  • “One passport size photograph (same as uploaded on the Online Application Form) for pasting on the specific space in the Attendance Sheet at Centre during the examination.”

General instructions

  • Only the photo, signature and (PwD/PwBD) disability / UDID certificate are uploads. Spec text on PDF pp. 6–7 of the updated bulletin; Document Upload screen in the form replica (Annexure XIII), PDF p. 95.
  • The 16.10.2026 corrigendum says the updated bulletin prevails over the 08.10.2026 one; the upload sizes are the same in both.
  • No change to photo / signature after the correction window closes. NTA may verify details and photographs — keep your Aadhaar photo up to date.
  • Year-on-year: the June 2026 bulletin printed the signature as 4–30 KB in one place and 10–50 KB in another; December 2026 says 10–50 KB throughout and the form replica matches.

Where these numbers come from

Every value on this page is taken from the official National Testing Agency (NTA) for the University Grants Commission documents below. If a newer notification is out, it takes priority.

Next update: UGC-NET June 2027 bulletin expected around April–May 2027 (the June 2026 bulletin was dated 30.04.2026).

Other entrance exams exams

See photo and signature sizes for all exams.

Frequently asked questions

What is the photo size for UGC NET?

As per the official notification: Not specified, file size 10–200 KB, format JPG / JPEG. A live photo is also captured in the form and matched with the uploaded one.

What is the signature size for UGC NET?

As per the official notification: Not specified, file size 10–50 KB, format JPG / JPEG.

Is 1 KB 1000 or 1024 bytes on these forms?

Notifications don't say, so ToolDabba keeps files safely inside the band — at most 1000 bytes per KB of the maximum and at least 1024 bytes per KB of the minimum — so the file passes either way.

Are my photo and signature uploaded to ToolDabba?

No. Everything is processed inside your browser; your files never leave your phone or computer.