Skip to content
tooldabba

JEE Main Photo & Signature Size 2026

Official upload sizes for JEE Main, with tools already set to them. Pick a document below, add your photo and download a file that fits.

  • 100% private
  • Free · no signup
  • Works on any phone

How to use it

  1. Tap the document you want to prepare — each one is already set to the size in the official notification.
  2. Select a photo or scan from your phone. For the signature, thumb or declaration, the paper is cleaned to white and cropped automatically.
  3. Check the preview: the size and KB shown must be inside the official range.
  4. Download the JPG and upload it to the JEE Main application form. Your live photo is taken inside the form itself.

JEE Main upload requirements at a glance

From the official notification — JEE (Main) 2026 Information Bulletin dated 02.11.2025 (2027 bulletin not released as of 20.10.2026). Checked on 20 October 2026.

DocumentSizeFile sizeFormat
Passport size photographNot specified10–200 KBJPG, JPEG
Live photograph (webcam / QR on mobile)Captured live in the form — nothing to upload——
SignatureNot specified10–100 KB (safe: 10–50 KB)JPG, JPEG
Class 10 certificate / marksheetNot specified50–300 KBPDF
Disability / UDID certificate (PwD) (if applicable)Not specified50–300 KBPDF
Identity proof (only if not verified via Aadhaar / DigiLocker) (if applicable)Not specified10–200 KBJPG, JPEG

Rules for each document

Passport size photograph

  • Official: “The recent passport size photograph should be in colour with 80% face (without mask) visible including ears against white background. Photograph in JPG/JPEG format (clearly legible) between 10 kb to 200 kb.” Pixel size NOT stated.
  • Colour only (NEET also allows black & white).

Live photograph (webcam / QR on mobile)

  • Captured inside the application form with the webcam, or with a phone by scanning the QR code. No size / KB / format stated.
  • “light-colored background with proper lighting, and 80% face visibility (including ears, without a mask)”.
  • Matched with the Aadhaar (UIDAI) photograph. On a mismatch, or if not using Aadhaar, the candidate must upload a signed, attested certificate with a recent certified photograph (Annexure in the bulletin).

Signature

  • Official: “Signature file should be JPG/JPEG format (clearly legible) between 10 kb to 100 kb.” Dimensions, ink and style NOT stated.

Class 10 certificate / marksheet

  • “Scanned copy of Class 10 or Equivalent Certificate/Marks-sheet should be a pdf between 50 kb to 300 kb (clearly legible).”

General instructions

  • Category certificate is not listed as an upload in the JEE Main 2026 bulletin. Specs on PDF p. 10 (printed 4).

Where these numbers come from

Every value on this page is taken from the official National Testing Agency (NTA) documents below. If a newer notification is out, it takes priority.

Where official sources disagree

  • Demo upload screenshot (p. 86) differs from the bulletin text: photo max 300 KB (text 200), signature max 50 KB (text 100), Class 10 PDF min 10 KB (text 50). Staying within photo 10–200 KB and signature 10–50 KB satisfies both.

Next update: JEE Main 2027 Session 1 bulletin expected late October / November 2026 — re-check soon.

Other entrance exams exams

See photo and signature sizes for all exams.

Frequently asked questions

What is the photo size for JEE Main?

As per the official notification: Not specified, file size 10–200 KB, format JPG / JPEG. A live photo is also captured in the form and matched with the uploaded one.

What is the signature size for JEE Main?

As per the official notification: Not specified, file size 10–100 KB (safe: 10–50 KB), format JPG / JPEG.

Is 1 KB 1000 or 1024 bytes on these forms?

Notifications don't say, so ToolDabba keeps files safely inside the band — at most 1000 bytes per KB of the maximum and at least 1024 bytes per KB of the minimum — so the file passes either way.

Are my photo and signature uploaded to ToolDabba?

No. Everything is processed inside your browser; your files never leave your phone or computer.