How to use it
- Tap the document you want to prepare — each one is already set to the size in the official notification.
- Select a photo or scan from your phone. For the signature, thumb or declaration, the paper is cleaned to white and cropped automatically.
- Check the preview: the size and KB shown must be inside the official range.
- Download the JPG and upload it to the NEET UG application form. Your live photo is taken inside the form itself.
NEET UG upload requirements at a glance
From the official notification — NEET (UG) 2026 Information Bulletin (released 08.02.2026, revised 23.02.2026). Checked on 20 October 2026.
| Document | Size | File size | Format |
|---|---|---|---|
| Passport size photograph | Not specified | 10–200 KB | JPG, JPEG |
| Live photograph (webcam / QR on mobile) | Captured live in the form — nothing to upload | — | — |
| Signature | Not specified | 10–100 KB | JPG, JPEG |
| Left & right hand fingers and thumb impressions | Not specified | 10–200 KB (safe: 50–200 KB) | JPG, JPEG |
| Postcard size (4" × 6") colour photograph | Printed copy, not uploaded | — | — |
| Certificates (Class X certificate & marksheet, category, PwBD/UDID, address proof, etc.) | Not specified | 50–300 KB | |
| Identity proof (only if not verified via Aadhaar / DigiLocker) (if applicable) | Not specified | 10–200 KB (safe: 50–200 KB) | JPG, JPEG |
Rules for each document
Passport size photograph
- Official: “Photograph should be in JPG/JPEG format (clearly legible) between 10 kb to 200 kb.” Pixel / cm size NOT stated (only “passport size”).
- “either in colour or black & white with 80% face (without mask) visible including ears against white background. 80% area of the image should be candidate's face.”
- Photo must be recent — “taken on/after 01 January 2026”.
- Spectacles only if used regularly. Polaroid and computer-generated photos are not acceptable. Photos need not be attested.
- The same photo is pasted on the attendance sheet; keep 6–8 passport size copies.
Live photograph (webcam / QR on mobile)
- Captured inside the application form with the webcam, or with a phone by scanning the QR code. No size / KB / format stated.
- “light-colored background with proper lighting, and 80% face visibility (including ears, without a mask)”.
- Matched with the Aadhaar (UIDAI) photograph. On a mismatch, or if not using Aadhaar, the candidate must upload a signed, attested certificate with a recent certified photograph (Annexure in the bulletin).
Signature
- Official: “Signature file should be in JPG/JPEG format between 10 kb to 100 kb”. Dimensions, ink and style NOT stated.
Left & right hand fingers and thumb impressions
- Official: “Left and Right Hands Fingers and Thumb impressions in JPG/JPEG format between 10 kb to 200 kb”.
- Unclear finger / thumb impressions are rejected.
Postcard size (4" × 6") colour photograph
- NOT uploaded in 2026 (it was an upload in NEET 2025). One postcard-size colour photo with white background is pasted on the proforma downloaded with the admit card.
- Keep 4–6 postcard size (4" × 6") colour photos with white background.
Certificates (Class X certificate & marksheet, category, PwBD/UDID, address proof, etc.)
- Each in PDF, 50–300 KB: Class X certificate, Class X marksheet, CGPA conversion certificate (if any), category certificate (if applicable), PwD/PwBD/UDID certificate (if applicable), present and permanent address proof (one PDF), NRI/OCI/foreigner proof (if applicable).
- Scribe signature 10–100 KB; scribe qualification certificate 50–300 KB.
Identity proof (only if not verified via Aadhaar / DigiLocker)
- Official (item viii): “should be in format JPG/JPEG between 10 kb to 200 kb”.
General instructions
- No correction facility for wrongly uploaded photo / signature / finger impressions — upload correctly the first time.
- Spec list is on PDF p. 21 (printed 16); demo upload table on PDF p. 111.
- Signature limit changed from 10–50 KB (2025) to 10–100 KB (2026).
Where these numbers come from
Every value on this page is taken from the official National Testing Agency (NTA) documents below. If a newer notification is out, it takes priority.
- NEET (UG) 2026 Information Bulletin
- NEET UG official website
- NEET (UG) 2025 Information Bulletin (for year-on-year changes)
Where official sources disagree
- Fingers & thumb impressions: 10–200 KB (list + demo table) vs 50–300 KB (instruction box, p. 22).
- Identity proof: 10–200 KB (item viii + demo table) vs 50–300 KB (item xv).
Next update: NEET UG 2027 bulletin expected around February 2027.