How to use it
- Tap the document you want to prepare — each one is already set to the size in the official notification.
- Select a photo or scan from your phone. For the signature, thumb or declaration, the paper is cleaned to white and cropped automatically.
- Check the preview: the size and KB shown must be inside the official range.
- Download the JPG and upload it to the CUET UG application form. Your live photo is taken inside the form itself.
CUET UG upload requirements at a glance
From the official notification — CUET (UG) 2026 Information Bulletin (03.01.2026). Checked on 20 October 2026.
| Document | Size | File size | Format |
|---|---|---|---|
| Passport size photograph | Not specified | 10–200 KB | JPG, JPEG |
| Live photograph (webcam / QR on mobile) | Captured live in the form — nothing to upload | — | — |
| Signature | Not specified | 10–50 KB | JPG, JPEG |
| PwD/PwBD disability certificate / UDID (both sides in one PDF) (if applicable) | Not specified | 50–300 KB | |
| Identity proof (only if not verified via Aadhaar / DigiLocker) (if applicable) | Not specified | 10–200 KB | JPG, JPEG |
Rules for each document
Passport size photograph
- Official: “Size of the photograph should be between 10 kb to 200 kb and in JPG/JPEG format (clearly legible).” Pixel size NOT stated.
- “recent Scanned passport size photograph which should be in colour with 80% face (including ears, without a mask) against white background.”
Live photograph (webcam / QR on mobile)
- Captured inside the application form with the webcam, or with a phone by scanning the QR code. No size / KB / format stated.
- “light-colored background with proper lighting, and 80% face visibility (including ears, without a mask)”.
- Matched with the Aadhaar (UIDAI) photograph. On a mismatch, or if not using Aadhaar, the candidate must upload a signed, attested certificate with a recent certified photograph (Annexure in the bulletin).
Signature
- Official: “Signature file should be JPG/JPEG format (clearly legible) between 10 kb to 50 kb.” Dimensions, ink and style NOT stated.
General instructions
- Category and Class 10 certificates are not in the CUET UG 2026 upload list. Specs on PDF p. 10; demo table (p. 89) matches the text.
Where these numbers come from
Every value on this page is taken from the official National Testing Agency (NTA) documents below. If a newer notification is out, it takes priority.
Next update: CUET UG 2027 bulletin expected early 2027.