Skip to content
tooldabba

CTET Photo & Signature Size 2026

Official upload sizes for CTET, with tools already set to them. Pick a document below, add your photo and download a file that fits.

  • 100% private
  • Free · no signup
  • Works on any phone

How to use it

  1. Tap the document you want to prepare — each one is already set to the size in the official notification.
  2. Select a photo or scan from your phone. For the signature, thumb or declaration, the paper is cleaned to white and cropped automatically.
  3. Check the preview: the size and KB shown must be inside the official range.
  4. Download the JPG and upload it to the CTET application form.

CTET upload requirements at a glance

From the official notification — CTET September 2026 (22nd edition) Information Bulletin dated 11.05.2026; exam rescheduled to 12–13 December 2026. Checked on 20 October 2026.

DocumentSizeFile sizeFormat
Photograph3.5 × 4.5 cm10–100 KBJPG, JPEG
Signature3.5 × 1.5 cm3–30 KBJPG, JPEG

Rules for each document

Photograph

  • Official: “Size of scanned photograph should be between 10 to 100 KB”, “Image Dimension of photograph should be 3.5 cm (width) x 4.5 cm (height).” Pixels / DPI / background NOT stated.
  • Use your latest photograph — “this photograph will be matched with the actual candidate appearing in the examination.”

Signature

  • Official: “Size of scanned signature should be between 3 KB to 30 KB.”, “Image Dimension of signature should be 3.5 cm (length) x 1.5 cm (height).”
  • Ink colour / paper / style NOT stated in the bulletin.

General instructions

  • Only photo and signature are uploaded — no certificates.
  • Specs on PDF p. 3 (repeated on p. 27).

Where these numbers come from

Every value on this page is taken from the official Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) documents below. If a newer notification is out, it takes priority.

Next update: No newer CTET bulletin on ctet.nic.in as of 20.10.2026 — check for the next edition.

See photo and signature sizes for all exams.

Frequently asked questions

What is the photo size for CTET?

As per the official notification: 3.5 × 4.5 cm, file size 10–100 KB, format JPG / JPEG.

What is the signature size for CTET?

As per the official notification: 3.5 × 1.5 cm, file size 3–30 KB, format JPG / JPEG.

Is 1 KB 1000 or 1024 bytes on these forms?

Notifications don't say, so ToolDabba keeps files safely inside the band — at most 1000 bytes per KB of the maximum and at least 1024 bytes per KB of the minimum — so the file passes either way.

Are my photo and signature uploaded to ToolDabba?

No. Everything is processed inside your browser; your files never leave your phone or computer.